Women's Volleyball

Atlantic Cape Volleyball

For the preseason training schedule, check the Athletics Facebook page. You must be enrolled full-time and have a valid physical on file to practice.

See Information for Student-Athletes section for details. Click here for the link.

Date Opponent   Start Time Opponent 2 Notes
Saturday, September 07, 2013 Bergen CC Home 12 noon Del Tech GSAC Invitational Tri-Match
Thursday, September 12, 2013 Valley Forge MC Away 6:00 PM    
Saturday, September 14, 2013 Delaware County CC Away 11:00 AM Harford CC Tri-Match@ Widener
Tuesday, September 17, 2013 Middlesex Away 7:00 PM    
Thursday, September 19, 2013 Union Home 7:00 PM    
Saturday, September 21, 2013 Del Tech Away 9:00 AM TBA September Slam Quad Match
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 Passaic Home 7:00 PM   Pink Night
Saturday, September 28, 2013 Bergen CC Away 12 noon    
Tuesday, October 01, 2013 CC of Philadelphia Home 7:00 PM    
Saturday, October 05, 2013 Passaic Away 12 noon    
Tuesday, October 08, 2013 Union Away 7:00 PM    
Saturday, October 12, 2013 CC of Philadelphia Away 12 noon    
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 Middlesex Home 7:00 PM   Sophomore Night
Saturday, October 19, 2013 Region 19 Playoffs Montgomery TBA    

Coaching Staff: Head Coach Tim Newkirk has over 20 years of experience as a professional volleyball player and as a coach at both the middle school and high school level. Tim is also the vice president of the Brigantine Beach Volleyball Association. Tim graduated from Atlantic Cape (then ACC) with an AS degree and has a MA Degree from Richard Stockton College.

Other Information: Prospective players should contact Mike Rennick, Assistant Director of Athletics, at 609-343-5043; via email at mrennick@atlantic.edu, or in person in E Building (Pitney Hall) on the Mays Landing Campus.

Practice begins in early August in the Mays Landing Gym. You need to have an athletic physical before you can practice. The form is located on the Information for Student-Athletes tab. You must be enrolled full-time (12 credits) in order to participate in an NJCAA-sanctioned sport.