Science Department

The Science Department offers a variety of physical and biological science courses including biological anthropology. Our laboratories are fully equipped with state-of-the-art instrumentation. The faculty are dedicated and committed to teaching excellence.

If you have any questions, please email area coordinator, James Sacchinelli, or call (609) 343-4943.

We Care About Your Education

Department Faculty

Dr. Godfrey Barlatt
Dr. Godfrey Barlatt
Professor, Science
Office: WACC, Room 209
Telephone: (609) 343-4852
e-mail: barlatt@atlantic.edu
View Schedule
Barbara Heard
Barbara Heard
Assistant Professor, Biology
Office: A141
Telephone: (609) 343-5012
e-mail: bheard@atlantic.edu
View Schedule
Dennis Huey
Dennis Huey
Associate Professor, Biology
Office: A134
Telephone: (609) 343-5014
e-mail: huey@atlantic.edu
View Schedule
Dr. Laurie Lemons
Dr. Laurie Lemons
Assistant Professor, Chemistry
Office: A124
Telephone: (609) 343-5019
e-mail: llemons@atlantic.edu
View Schedule
Dr. Jolie H. Master
Dr. Jolie H. Master
Assistant Professor, Biology
Office: A161
Telephone: (609) 343-4927
e-mail: jmaster@atlantic.edu
View Schedule
James Sacchinelli
James Sacchinelli
Professor, Science
Office: A108
Telephone: (609) 343-4943
e-mail: jsacchin@atlantic.edu
View Schedule
John Stratton
John Stratton
Professor, Physics and Chemistry
Office: A141
Telephone: (609) 343-4981
e-mail: stratton@atlantic.edu
View Schedule
Web site
Dr. Zhe June Xu
Dr. Zhe June Xu
Assistant Professor, Biology
Office: A124
Telephone: (609) 343-5676
e-mail: zxu@atlantic.edu
View Schedule
Terri Hamby
Terri Hamby
Assistant Director, Science Labs
Office: A127
Telephone: (609) 625-1111, ext. 5025
e-mail: thamby@atlantic.edu
Rachel Dieterly
Rachel Dieterly
Laboratory Assistant
Office: CMCC
Telephone: (609) 463-7233
e-mail: rdieterl@atlantic.edu
Clark Kemp
Clark Kemp
Laboratory Assistant
Office: A127B
Telephone:
e-mail: ckemp@atlantic.edu
Dee Rolls
Dee Rolls
Laboratory Assistant
Office: A127
Telephone: (609) 625-1111 ext. 5215
e-mail: drolls@atlantic.edu

Degree Programs

The Mathematics and Science Department offers programs in: