Instructional Technology
Spring 2014 Workshops

Mays Landing Campus

Registration is required to attend a workshop. If we do not have at least five people registered for a workshop, the workshop may be cancelled. If you would like to attend a workshop, please contact Pam Baker to register by phone at 343-4930 or by email at pbaker@atlantic.edu

Adding and Organizing Documents in Blackboard
Date Time Location
Friday, March 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am CANCELLED
Friday, April 4 11:30 am - 12:30 pm CANCELLED
Tuesday, April 29 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm B124

 

Blackboard Assignments and Tests
Date Time Location
Friday, February 21 10:00 am - 11:30 am CANCELLED
Tuesday, February 25 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm CANCELLED
Tuesday, March 4 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm CANCELLED
Friday, March 21 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm B136
Tuesday, April 8 12:15 pm - 1:45 pm B124

 

Blackboard Grade Center
Date Time Location
Tuesday, February 18 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm CANCELLED
Tuesday, February 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm CANCELLED
Tuesday, April 15 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm B124

 

Collaboration Tools in Blackboard Learn
Date Time Location
Tuesday, March 11 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm CANCELLED
Tuesday, April 1 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm CANCELLED
Friday, April 25 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm B136

 

Getting Started with Blackboard Learn 9
Date Time Location
Friday, February 28 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm B136
Tuesday, March 11 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm B124
Tuesday, April 22 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm CANCELLED
Tuesday, May 20 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm B124
Tuesday, May 20 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm B124
Friday, May 23 10:00 am - 12:00 pm B136

 

New Features in Blackboard Learn 9
Date Time Location
Tuesday, March 4 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm B124
Friday, March 28 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm CANCELLED
Friday, April 4 10:00 am - 11:00 am CANCELLED
Tuesday, April 15 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm CANCELLED

 

Once You Learn Mac, You'll Never Go Back
Date Time Location
Friday, February 21 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm CANCELLED
Tuesday, March 18 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm CANCELLED
Tuesday, March 25 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm CANCELLED
Friday, April 25 10:00 am - 12:00 pm CANCELLED

 

SMART Board Demonstration
Date Time Location
Tuesday, March 25 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm B124
Friday, April 4 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm CANCELLED

 

Turnitin and GradeMark
Date Time Location
Friday, February 28 10:00 am - 11:00 am B136
Tuesday, April 1 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm CANCELLED

 

Using the Blackboard Dashboard and Retention Center to Enhance Student Success
Date Time Location
Friday, March 21 10:00 am - 11:00 am B136
Tuesday, April 8 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm B124
Tuesday, April 22 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm CANCELLED