Academic Standards Committee

Membership - Voting

One full-time faculty member from each department and one counselor.


Representatives of Student Services area.


  • To concern itself with all questions pertaining to high academic standards and establishing criteria for grading standards, criteria for admission, evaluation of transfer credit, awarding of honors and academic probation.
  • To act as a review board for student academic appeals and students requesting review of academic status, modification of graduation requirements, readmission, and re-evaluation of transfer of credit. Recommendations of these requests will be forwarded to the Academic Dean.
  • To re-evaluate the grading system.
  • To recommend policies concerning the above described responsibilities.


This committee shall report to the FAEC, the Chief Academic Officer, and the Dean of Instruction.

Charges 2013-2014

Mid Point Report 2013-2014


                                        Committee Membership

                                                   2013 - 2014

Department Name
ESL Judith Otterburn-Martinez, Chair
Business Paula Manns


Effie Russell

Nursing/Allied Health/Phys. Ed.

Carol Mohrfeld

Joyce Grohman

Arts/Humanities Michelle Gross
ISAS Mary Yoa
Social Science Jim MacNair


Laurie Lemons

John Atsu-Swanzy

Academy of Culinary Arts

AnnMarie Chelius

Counselor David Pringle
Librarian Vacant

ADVISORY Membership

Director, Counseling & Support Services


Paula Davis


Mike Sargente