Assessment Committee


Two full-time faculty members from each department; if possible, one counselor/librarian. No department chairs shall serve on the Assessment Committee.


Dean of STEM, Dean of Career Education, Director of Institutional Resources & Planning & Assessment


  • To develop a college-wide assessment plan that reflects input from all academic departments.

  • To review recent reports submitted to Middle States and determine areas of college needs in terms of assessment.

  • To communicate regularly with all academic departments regarding yearly assessment process, members shall periodically report to their respective departments about the committee's activities and progress and ask for comments and suggestions.

  • To review all assessments submitted by faculty.

  • To conduct a faculty workshop(s) on classroom assessment methods.

  • To keep apprised of current materials on outcomes assessment.


This committee shall prepare an assessment plan for the Vice-President of Academic Affairs. This committee shall report to the FAEC, the Vice-President of Academic Affairs, and Division Deans.

Committee Charges


2015 Meeting Minutes



This Committee shall prepare an Assessment Plan for the Chief Academic Officer. The committee shall report to the FAEC, the Chief Academic Officer, and the Dean of Instruction.


2015 - 2016 Accomplishments and Activities

  • September 2015: Members of the Assessment Committee coordinated and directed an Assessment Workshop for staff on Faculty Development Day.
  • December 2015: Elmer Godeny and Jolie Master attended the Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) Annual Conference in Washington, DC
  • December 2015: Biennial Assessment Survey conducted to gather input to analyze, update, and improve Atlantic Cape Community College assessment processes. Results to be posted to this site when completed.
FACULTY Membership

Daniel Matt

Vincent Tedeschi

Academy of Culinary Arts

Rich Gibbons

Keith Forrest

Arts and Humanities

Leslie Murtha


Mary Yoa

Bill Dougherty

Information Systems & Aviation Studies

Hal Lugerner

Natalie Devonish

Michael Forester


Merrill-Jean Bailey

Jay Peterson


Sue DePhilippis

Judith Otterburn-Martinez


Al Jou

William Osler


Joanna Johns

Lori Monzo

Nursing and Allied Health

Christine English-Martin

Karl Giulian

Professional Studies

Dr. Jolie Master (CHAIR)

Dennis Huey


Jim MacNair

Beth Sanders-Rabinowitz

Social Science

Membership - Voting: One full-time faculty member from each department, one Counselor or Librarian.
ADVISORY Membership 2015-2016

Bo Zilovic

Interim STEM Division Chair

Luis Montefusco

Director, Institutional Planning and Assessment

Donna Vassallo

Dean, Career Education

Matt Miller

Institutional Research

Advisory: Other areas as required.