Real Estate

Real Estate Sales Pre-Licensing

Prerequisite: High school diploma or GED.

If you’re interested in beginning a career selling real estate, this course will prepare you for the state examination to become a licensed NJ Real Estate Salesperson. This course will cover property interests and rights, mortgages, leases, business opportunity sales, municipal and state laws and regulations, law of agency and the license act, and rules and regulations. This course is approved by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission and successful completion is required to gain entrance into the state exam. State exam and license fees are additional. Required textbook available at the college bookstore.

REAL-101 (75 Hours)
Fee: $429 (Textbook additional)

  • Section MW02-Mays Landing Campus, Building T
    Monday-Wednesday beginning Feb. 10 (Ending March 24)
    5:30-9:30 p.m.

Foreclosures and Short Sales

Are you looking to purchase a short sale or a foreclosed property? Learn everything you need to know to understand a short sale from the notice of default to the actual sale. This workshop also will address conditions of sales and procedures to obtain foreclosures. Learn how to finance foreclosures with minimal investment, to successfully bid on government foreclosures, and to work with real estate professionals to expedite acquisitions.

REAL-103 (3 Hours)
Fee: $39

  • Section MW02-Mays Landing Campus, Building T
    Thursday, March 20
    6-9 p.m.

NEW! SAFE ACT for Mortgage Loan Originators in New Jersey 

America’s Mortgage Institute and Atlantic Cape have partnered to offer the 20-hour NMLS-approved SAFE Act education required for licensure as a mortgage loan originator in New Jersey. The course covers topics related to mortgage financing, including federal lending laws, mortgage origination activities, general mortgage knowledge, ethics and Uniform State content. Four hours of New Jersey-specific content are included in this course. This course is designed to prepare students to sit for the New Jersey Mortgage Loan Originator Licensing Exam.
Note: An applicant for a New Jersey Mortgage Loan Originator’s License must be at least 18 years old and have a high school diploma or GED. A student must pass the 20-hour course, pass the federal exam ($110), and have a New Jersey broker or lender sponsor their license. The New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance will conduct a credit and criminal background check on all MLO candidates.

PDEV-118 (20 Hours)
Fee: $450 (Tuition $350, Lab/Materials $100; Includes textbook and NMLS credit banking fees)

  • Section MW01-Mays Landing Campus, Building T
    3 Tuesdays and 3 Thursdays beginning March 18 (Ending April 3)
    6-9:30 p.m.

NEW! MLO SAFE ACT Licensing Exam Preparation 

America’s Mortgage Institute and Atlantic Cape Community College have partnered to offer this six-hour course designed to assist students in preparing to take the MLO SAFE Act licensing exam. With an emphasis on organizing information and highlighting relevant topics, this instructor-led course will offer students an opportunity to take several diagnostic practice exams. Students must have completed the 20-hour NMLS-approved SAFE Act course prior to taking this course.

Note: An applicant for a New Jersey Mortgage Loan Originator’s License must be at least 18 years old and have a high school diploma or GED. A student must pass the 20-hour course, pass the federal exam ($110), and have a New Jersey broker or lender sponsor their license. The New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance will conduct a credit and criminal background check on all MLO candidates.

PDEV-119 (6 Hours)
Fee: $149 (Includes textbook)

  • Section MW01-Mays Landing Campus, Building T
    Tuesday & Thursday, April 8 and 10
    6-9 p. m.