Atlantic Cape News

Media Contact:

  • Kathy B. McGowan
  • 5100 Black Horse Pike
  • Mays Landing, NJ 08330-2699
  • College Relations Office
  • (609) 343-4907

ACCC Chapter of English Honor Society Inducts New Members

May 2, 2008

Twenty-six Atlantic Cape Community College students were inducted into Sigma Kappa Delta, an English honor society for two-year colleges, on April 29. 

Inductees were:

Absecon: Matthew C. Walker

Atlantic City: Tom Flanagan, Mary L. McCloskey, Carlos Soto

Brigantine: Donna Dykes

Cape May: Kurt Andresen

Cape May Court House: Michael Adiletto, Christine Hack

Corbin City: Charles Magill

Egg Harbor City: Cara Hagaman

Egg Harbor Township: MaryFrancis Cahill, Linda Dilworth-Diego, Mateel Zumot

Eldora: Cheryl A. Gale

Galloway: Tina Hart, Suzanne Calderaro

Hammonton: Brenda Damico, John Anthony DiMarco, Michael Kuzma

Linwood: Liza Kyle

Marmora: Sheyla Ayala

North Cape May: Kevin Ryan

Philadelphia: Liudmila Shuvaeva

Sea Isle City: Drew Albany

Villas: Noel C. Kurtz

Lacey, Wash.: Lance Oden

Students from all majors are eligible. To qualify, students must earn a minimum of 15 credit hours, a 3.5 average in at least two English courses, and a 3.5 overall grade point average.